Teacher - Edward Janda
Email:  ejanda@capemaytech.com
Phone:  (609) 380-0200 x160

Teacher - Nicole Zajack
Email:  nzajack@capemaytech.com
Phone:  (609) 380-0200 x107

Teacher - David Billig
Email:  dbillig@capemaytech.com
Phone:  (609) 380-0200 x106

Teacher - Susan Jurusz
Email:  sjurusz@capemaytech.com
Phone:  (609) 380-0200 x112
Teacher - Nancy Embs
Email:  nembs@capemaytech.com
Phone:  (609) 380-0200 x112

Teacher - Lisa Roach
Email:  lroach@capemaytech.com
Phone:  (609) 380-0200 x160
Teacher - Jill Kozakowski Chin
Email:  jkozakowski@capemaytech.com
Phone:  (609) 380-0200 x106

Teacher - Daine Zimmerman
Email:  dzimmerman@capemaytech.com
Phone:  (609) 380-0200 x107

This program consists of a rotation through four exploratory technical classrooms. In addition to exploring the twenty-two different technical areas, students receive specialized training in: computer skills, job skills, life skills, study skills and thinking skills. Each technical area class provides multi-media experiences relating to the career choices listed in the course outline. These learning experiences allow every student to sample each career program of study offered in the 10th, 11th and 12th grade occupational programs and investigate related career options and pathways. The exploratory classes will enable students to make an informed specialization program choice for their technical/career major.

Students will explore the following areas:

Exploratory A

  • (NAF) Academy of Finance hosted by Business Services: Administrative Assistant and Finance
  • Communications Arts
  • (NAF) Academy of Information Technology hosted by Computer Technology
  • Entertainment Productions Technology
  • Pre-Engineering Technology
  • (NAF) Academy of Hospitality & Tourism hosted by Travel, Tourism & Marketing

Exploratory B

  • Advertising Design & Commercial Art
  • HVAC & Sustainable Energy
  • Law Enforcement & Public Safety – GIS/Security Loss & Prevention
  • Construction Cluster
  • Career Portfolio Development

Exploratory C

  • Allied Medical
  • Cosmetology
  • Culinary Arts
  • Early Childhood Development
  • Foods Production
  • Pastry/Baking Arts

Exploratory D

  • Automotive Mechanics
  • Agriscience and Horticultural Technology
  • Natural Sciences/Commercial Fishing
  • Diesel Mechanics & Small Engine Technology
  • Welding Technology